Highland Park

Read Mayor Woodfin's 2020 Proposed Operating Budget

May 2019 Trash and Brush Schedule

Click here to view the May 2019 Trash and Brush Schedule for Birmingham, Alabama.

April 2019 Trash and Brush Schedule

Click to view the Birmingham Trash and Brush Schedule for April 2019!

The Big Picture: An Update on the City of Birmingham's Strategic Plan

We’d like you to join us for a strategic plan update as we take a look at “The Big Picture” on Thursday, March 21, 2019, at 6:00 PM at the Dorothy Jemison Day Theater at the Alabama School of Fine Arts.

(Edited) Updates and Information on the Proposed MLB Youth Academy George Ward Park

View the proposed MLB Youth Academy Agreement for George Ward Park. After strong opposition from Council President Abbott and the District 3 Neighborhood, this item was withdrawn from consideration by Council President Pro Tempore William Parker.

George Ward Park Update from Council President Valerie Abbott

A message from Council President Valerie Abbott

SKM_C55819022219130_split-range-1_pages-to-jpg-0001.jpg

Contact List

District 1:

Councilor Clinton Woods Phone: 205.254.2349

Email: clinton.woods@birminghamal.gov

District 2:

Councilor Hunter Williams Phone: 205.254.2038

Email: hunter.williams@birminghamal.gov

District 3:

Council President Valerie A. Abbott Phone: 205.254.2355

Email: valerie.abbott@birminghamal.gov

District 4:

Council President Pro Tempore William Parker

Phone: 205.254.2464

Email: william.parker@birminghamal.gov

District 5:

Councilor Darrell O'Quinn

Phone: 205.254.2679

Email: darrell.oquinn@birminghamal.gov

District 6:

Crystal Smitherman

Phone: 205.254.2358

Email: crystal.smitherman@birminghamal.gov

District 7:

Councilor Wardine Alexander

Phone: 205.254.2418

Email: wardine.alexander@birminghamal.gov

District 8:

Councilor Steven Hoyt

Phone: 205.254.2304

Email: steven.hoyt@birminghamal.gov

District 9:

Councilor John Hillard

Phone: 205.254.2302

Email: john.hilliard@birminghamal.gov

March 2019 Trash and Brush Schedule

Click to view the Birmingham Trash and Brush Schedule for March 2019

Register now for Children's Summer Camps at the Botanical Gardens

Member Registration for Children's Summer Camps at the Birmingham Botanical Garden is Now Open!

February Birmingham Trash and Brush Schedule 2019

Click here to view the City of Birmingham Trash and Brush Schedule for February 2019.

Inclement Weather Closures and Cancellations on January 29, 2019

See all the latest closures and cancellations due to anticipated inclement weather on Tuesday, January 29, 2019.